Our Chapter was formed in January 2001 with Centurion Harley Davidson being the sponsoring dealership.

The first club Director was the Service Manager at the sponsoring dealer – Red Upton. His wife Helen was the first Secretary, with Ean Lewin (a shareholder of the dealership) being Assistant Director and Alvin (Ace) Myatt was the original Treasurer. The first Deva Legion meeting is pictured below:

This set-up only lasted a few months as Red (and his wife) both left the club and the dealership.

Martin Lucas then took over the Directorship with Ade Nicholson as Assistant and Mike Buchan became Secretary.

In 2002 Ade Nicholson became Director for a 10 year stint with Mike Buchan remaining Secretary. Kenny Crosbie was the new Assistant Director and Richard Nott took over as Treasurer.

Ade was followed in the Director role by Jon Twigg in 2012, with George Day as Assistant Director and later Debbie Singleton as Secretary.

In 2013 the present incumbent Ian (Windy) Miller became Treasurer

In February 2016 Graham Bell took over as Director with Vince Verzijl as Assistant Director and Mike Buchan returned as Secretary.

2017/18  saw both Vince and Dave Black doing service as Assistant Director, and then Keith Davies took over in 2019.

Keith Davies then took over as Assistant Director. Mike Buchan resigned to relocate back to Scotland in March 2019 and Don McKinsley took over as Secretary. Our latest change from our Feb AGM is that David James has taken over as Assistant Director.

Which takes us to our current Primary Officers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *